Screen Shot 2024 01 10 at 8.14.41 AM

On Wednesday, January 10, the anticipation for the 30th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® will reach new heights as dynamic duo Issa Rae and Kumail Nanjiani take the virtual stage to announce this year’s nominees. The nominations will be exclusively revealed via Instagram Live on the @sagawards and @netflix accounts, starting at 10 a.m. ET / 7 a.m. PT.

Screen Shot 2024 01 10 at 8.15.04 AM
Issa Rae

The SAG Awards Nominations event will commence at 9:50 a.m. ET / 6:50 a.m. PT on @sagawards’ Instagram Stories. SAG-AFTRA President Fran Drescher will set the stage with an introduction, followed by the announcements for Outstanding Action Performances by Film and Television ensembles. SAG Awards Committee members Jason George and Woody Schultz will do the honors of unveiling the nominees.

This marks the fourth consecutive year that SAG Awards nominations will be exclusively presented via Instagram Live. By leveraging the reach and engagement of social media platforms, the SAG Awards team aims to create an immersive and authentic connection with both nominees and fans. The virtual experience is designed to seamlessly blend innovation with the shared excitement of the nominations unveiling.

Screen Shot 2024 01 10 at 8.06.28 AM
Kumail Nanjiani

The Screen Actors Guild Awards, celebrating its 30th edition, continues to embrace the digital landscape, ensuring that the prestigious event remains an accessible and engaging experience for the global audience. Tune in to witness the unveiling of the outstanding talents recognized for their exceptional contributions to the world of film and television.

The post Issa Rae and Kumail Nanjiani Set to Announce 30th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® Nominations first appeared on The Source.

The post Issa Rae and Kumail Nanjiani Set to Announce 30th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® Nominations appeared first on The Source.

Tags:

Comments are closed

Latest Comments

No comments to show.